Hello chess lovers!

As you all must be aware about the great MPL National Rapid and Blitz Chess Championship 2022 which is going to take place in Nashik from 27th April 2022 onwards. I bet everyone out there must be filled with zest and lot of excitement to witness this breath-taking championship.

This is literally going to be one of the biggest roller coaster ride for the participants as well as the audience which is filled with many unexpected twists and turns. It is definitely going to be one of the biggest chess events India has ever witnessed.

I had mentioned in my previous article about the schedule and other important details related to this championship and mentioned the names of some titled players as well.

The Food, Accommodation and Tours have been arranged symmetrically by the organisers for the players participating in the competition.

A question must be rising in your mind that why am I calling it as one of the most biggest chess event happening that too in India?

Well, we got you covered

These are the following reasons to your question:-

You all must be familiar with the eligibility criteria for this championship so I guess I don’t need to dig into its details. ( For those who don’t know can check our previous article related to championship)

So, according to you how many top seeded players must have participated in the championship?

10 titled players?



Well its more than that…

We have a total of Unbelievable 59 renowned players participating in this championship out of which





 So I guess that this can satisfy my statement well.

Here is the list of the top seeded players participating in the tournament.

Top Seeded Player in the tournament

  1. GM Karthikeyan Murali
  2. GM Arjun Kalyan
  3. GM Aravind Chidambaram
  4. GM Neeloptal Das
  5. GM Gopal Narayan
  6. GM Mitrabha Guha
  7. GM V Vishnu Prasanna
  8. GM Vaibhav Suri
  9. GM Sankalp Gupta
  10. GM Deepan Chakravarthy
  11. GM Karthikeyan P
  12. GM R R Laxman
  13. GM Sriram Jha
  14. GM Diptyan Ghosh
  15. GM Karthik Venkatraman

  16. WGM Divya Deshmukh
  17. WGM Bhakti Kulkarni
  18. WGM Soumya Swaminathan
  19. IM Anup Deshmukh
  20. IM Ravi Hegde
  21. IM Pranav Anand
  22. IM S. Nitin
  23. IM P Saravana Krishanan
  24. IM Himal Gusain
  25. IM Krishna C R G
  26. IM Anuj Shrivatri
  27. IM Dhulipala Bala Chandra Prasad
  28. IM Sammed Shete
  29. IM Ravi Teja
  30. IM Ratnakaran K
  31. IM Siddhant Mohapatra
  32. IM Raahul V S
  33. IM Rajashree Virinchi Vadali
  34. IM Saksham Rautela
  35. IM Arghyadip Das
  36. IM Shyaamnikhil P
  37. IM Dinesh Sharma
  38. IM Meher Chinna Reddy C.H.
  39. IM Rajesh VAV
  40. IM Neelash Shaha
  41. IM Rahul Sangma
  42. WIM Parnali Dharia
  43. FM Niranjan Navalgude
  44. FM Aaradhya Garg
  45. FM Nikhil Dixit
  46. FM Ayush Sharma
  47. FM Kashish Jain
  48. FM Samant Aditya s
  49. FM Saket Sampatkumar Sabbineni
  50. FM Vedant Goswami
  51. FM Suyog Wagh
  52. FM Jeet Jain
  53. FM Shailesh Dravid
  54. FM Ankit Gajwa
  55. WFM Toshali V
  56. WFM Bhagyashree Patil
  57. CM Ebenzer Joseph
  58. CM Akshay Borgaokar
  59. CM Om Kadam

You can catch them playing live on chessbaseindia as well as India and yes top 16  boards are going to be live on Follow chess so don’t forget to watch.

This championship is going to be more tough and mesmerizing than ever. I guarantee you guys must be thrilled now by looking at the list.

So get ready for an huge event filled with many adventures.


Team Chessvicky wishes all the players who are participating in this championship a good luck.